2010/2011 Induction Evening

On 10 July 2010, the club held its Induction Evening for the 2010/2011 Lionistic year. This is traditionally a formal dinner evening. To celebrate the 2010World Cup, the clubhouse was decorated in a football theme.

The outgoing president, Dave Evans gave a short speech listing some of the highlights of his successful year in office and thanking all the club members for their hard work over the year. Dave handed out several awards, and named Lion Phil Meyer as the Lion of the Year. A plaque of appreciation from the club was presented to Dave by the Immediate Past President Denise Bolland to thank him for his efforts over the year.

Two new members were inducted into the club by Past District Governor Stan Foley – Lions Dionne Falt and Robert Henning were sponsored by Lions Kay Erskine and Phil Meyer.

PDG Stan also inducted the president for the 2010/2011 Lionistic year, Lion Ian Ping. Lion Ian also gave a short speech, thanking the club for putting their faith in him and laying out his plans for the year ahead.

Some photos of the very special evening are below:

Leave a Comment

Filed under Induction Dinner, Member Induction, Social

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *